Trust the experts

rhythmdaverhythmdave Posts: 10Member
Ok, so I'm new to this 3d printing thing and just wanted to make an observation.   I know stuff like this is probably in post overkill by now but just had to share.  
So I decided to print the gazillionth benchy that's ever been printed to see where I needed to make adjustments in my slicer.  Well, couple things.  First, I know the filament runout sensor and subsequent resume printing works as you can clearly see on the left, i ran out of blue. So, job completed, all is well.  (Clearly have some adjustments to make).  Second is a testament to filament quality and hot end temps.  I had a bag with several colors of cheap PLA I picked up locally for nothing.  I've been using 210° on the extruder temp for the other PLA I have and it's been working fine.  So I set my gcode for the benchy at 210° and sent it off.  Well, as you can see on the right, benchy didn't make it. So, I went back and set my gcode temp to 230° and voila, benchy got a two tone.